Beewriter

By Beewriter

Gossip, Grub and Geckos

Oh, I am just loving this hot weather, especially as I'm not going abroad this year (well I have nothing planned at the moment). I walked round to the Marriott for a swim early this morning. There were three of us in the pool for most of the time which I love. I keep working on my freestyle but I still need a lesson just to tweak things that I'm not doing right.

We sat outside for a drink afterwards then I went home for breakfast in the garden. Pelly and I basked in the sunshine until lunchtime then Jo arrived, she is back from Dubai for the Summer. We went down to The Secret Garden for lunch and sat outside and chatted the afternoon away. We both moaned about having to lose weight before we go down to Cornwall for Vickie's wedding next month....whilst we ate a sandwich and a piece of homemade cake...oh and then a mint choc chip ice cream. I think I need a new strategy ha ha ha.

I called on Caz on the way home to get any last minute instructions before she heads off on holiday tomorrow. She bought this gecko last year whilst I was away with them and it brought back happy memories so I thought it was a good pic for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.