BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Following Stalking Trailing

were three of the words used
when she contacted the police
and said, 'I'm scared.
Can you help me, please?'

'I've never heard such nonsense,'
I said, when I was approached
by a uniformed officer
and the subject of stalking was broached.

In my defence, I pointed out the railings
and showed photographic evidence
that there had always been
something between us.

I confessed that, as a human being,
I have numerous failings
but following stalking trailing
is not one of them.

Nevertheless, there was mention
of a 'restraining order'
and the suggestion that,
if that didn't do the trick,

(this made me feel sick)
a certain someone
might find themselves
spending time behind bars.

Well, I ask you! I'm going,
now, to find a public
bar. I'll have a couple of stiff ones.
Let's see if that does the trick.


Girl Stalk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.