a town called E.

By Eej

Hot

Too hot.

The squirrels are laying down on the peanuts. We are laying down in the kiddie pool.

Last night I got anonymously stung by something nasty so now I can't leave the house without a thick layer of bug repellent. I can't run in the morning because the humidity makes my dormant asthma feel alive and kicking. We found a possible wasps nest in the picnic table.

But! When people start Zumba it's recommended that they take a 'before' photo so that they can see how far they've come after a few months. I never did that because it wasn't really my 'before' anymore - I had already lost so many lbs.
Plus, I was scared :)
Inspired by my friend S. I had the Beloved take some unflattering photos of me - and you know what? I don't look horrible! I really don't! Sure, I still need to lose at least 25 lbs (15 of those are muffin top) but surprisingly enough I was able to look at myself and not cringe.
It's a bloody heatwave miracle :)


ps: My one-year-ago still makes me laugh so hard :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.