Holding .....

..... the moon.

This evening has been cake night at my house. The tipple of choice this week was toffee apple cider over crushed ice ( nice and cooling ).

A long and busy day at work meant I hadn't had a chance to take any photos during daylight hours so Mr P kindly agreed to stand in the field down the road from my house for 10 minutes being bitten by midges whilst I shouted out ... " up a bit, left a bit, down a smidgen, that's the spot ".

I've learnt a few things tonight.

1 : I like toffee apple cider.

2 : A long lens doesn't focus on the moon and a person a few meters away at the same time.

3 : Using the flash instead of a long exposure would have frozen Mr P so that he wouldn't have had to try and keep still and also would have meant the moon wouldn't have been so over exposed.

4 : I have very obliging friends.

5 : I take slightly fuzzy photos after a drink.

So today's toffee apple cider induced blip is .....


..... Holding the moon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.