DDW

By DDW

Hot Deal

FOR SALE FREE TO THE FIRST TAKER

One red hot star. Antique (about 4.6 billion years old). Still works like new.

Day five of a blistering heat wave here, with temperatures soaring to the 95 degree mark each day. Today, the weather man assures me I can look forward to more of the same, but with higher humidity. No relief in sight until Sunday. Please, someone -- anyone -- take the sun away!!!!!

(This picture makes me think of the paintings of J.M.W. Turner)

On another note, I have an ailing dachshund today. She hasn't been eating for the past two days, and yesterday afternoon she began to shiver (despite the heat). I took her to the vet and she is definitely running a fever. He couldn't find anything obvious wrong with her, but gave her an antibiotic shot, and sent me home with oral antibiotics to give her. She is still off her food, and still shivering, poor little thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.