Harbour Watch

Lots going on at the harbour this afternoon. I spotted the lifeboats going out, they raced around for a bit and then came back in. Just checking things out I expect. The pilot boat went out just after the the lifeboats so I waited to see what was about to arrive, it turned out to be this largish ship, closely followed by a supply vessel.

As I arrived at the harbour it started to rain, it only lasted about fifteen minutes, but for a few of those was heavy enough to trap me in the car. Not very pleasant as it was still very warm. I left the shelter of the car just as the rain was easing off.

The two photographs here were taken about twenty minutes apart, during which time the sky changed dramatically for the better. The ship was being photographed by several people at the harbour. Perhaps it will appear elsewhere on Blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.