Flower Theme

There is an abundance of flowers on Blip at the moment, so far be it from me to add to them, but here is another one.

The car had a treat today after its travels around England over the last couple of weeks. I gave it a wash. That is to say I took it to a place where it could be given a wash. A large number of dead insects were thus removed from the front of the car. While the car had its treat I treated myself to lunch.

Suitably revived I decided to see how Drum Castle Garden was looking. My first shock on arrival was to see the tower covered in scaffolding. They are redoing the harling, so it is not very photogenic at the moment. The visit to the garden was pleasant, it is famous as an historic rose garden. Probably the roses were at their best a week or so ago, but some are still budding.

I had a coffee at the castle, the tea room was both under staffed and under provided as several of us arrived at the same time, still I guess they cannot staff the place for the isolated sudden peaks. The tea room is in the old kitchen and has an interesting old (Aga type) stove. It must have been a technological marvel in its day. It was going to be my photo for today, but I guess I can always return another time.

Quite a few cars in the car park, but I could not help wondering where all the associated people were, no doubt many had gone on a walk from the Castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.