Hanging Around

Is it my imagination? Hanging baskets seem to have suddenly appeared all over Aberdeen. Maybe they were already there, but if so they must have been refreshed. Is this the time when the judges for Britain in Bloom come around?

Yesterday I passed a small private front garden. It was well worth a photograph, but I was having one of my comparatively rare moments of timidity, as I thought the owner might be sitting inn the front room. Maybe I will take another stroll past one of these days.

Instead for this photograph I was just inside the gate of St Nicholas Kirk. I did try to keep any tombstones out of the picture, no need to remind ourselves of mortality! There were hanging baskets in abundance in the Kirk Yard.

The weather turned a bit cloudy today, but little or no drop in the temperature. Quite a few people having a post lunch pause for reflection on the seats around the church. I expect Union Terrace Gardens was quite busy again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.