Duthie Park Bandstand

In the never ending search for dolphins I headed to Duthie Park today. There are two there, but as it was cold I only captured one. I read in the paper that another one has been vandalised. I suppose it was inevitable there would be some casualties.

Yes, today was the day the weather changed. Gone is the sunshine, and the rain has arrived, even a little thunder. Still as I look out the winder I can see some blue sky in the distance, so maybe the front has passed over.

One reason I visited Duthie Park was I thought it was going to rain, and I might have to do an indoor Blip at the Winter Gardens, in fact the rain held off while I was at the Park, and I ventured out for a photograph of the Bandstand.

Last night, or maybe two nights ago there was a screening of La Boheme in the Park. No sign of the event today, all the inevitable litter has been collected and all the electronics removed. Another event which was fortunate in the weather.

I spotted a graduate at the Winter Gardens, presumably to have her photograph taken. Of the hoods I have noticed they all seem to seem to have white linings. In England the colour of the lining of the hood denotes the discipline of the degree, at any rate it did a while back. I shall have to investigate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.