Yipeeeee!

Summer, sun and water! What more can a Border Collie boy wish for?

I took the boys to the lake for a swim after work. It has been very warm here, so they needed it. After the swim, we went for a walk, so the dogs could dry a bit before Biscuit had a vet appointment.

The vet checked his wounds and leg after the dog bites. The wounds had healed as they should and Biscuit did not react, when the vet poked and pressed on the injured leg, so has has now been allowed to use the leg more. We can go for longer walks, we can slowly start to do a little training, but no jumps and Biscuit can swim as much as he wants as swimming s good for the leg :-).

The vet has asked me to try to get Biscuit an appointment with the doggie chiropractor to make sure all is as it should be. I have sent the chiropractor a text message, but she might be away on her summer holiday. I am not sure.

My cold is better too - my throat feels almost like normal and I am not sneezing as much. I am hoping to be all ok for the weekend :)

This is Hero jumping into the water from the jetty. The boys just loved playing in the water and swimming.

See you tomorrow!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.