Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Happy 5th Birthday Lucas

Backblip: It was my littlest nephew's birthday and he was 5. After the summer he will be starting primary school - how do they grow up so quick???!

For his party he had a bouncy castle at a local leisure centre back home. It was a little strange for me to be back in my old gym hall (I'm not very athletic but I always got good marks for effort!) and showing K., around where I used to do Highland Dancing, Trampoling and swimming when I was younger.

K's face was a picture watching all these 4/5 year olds running around (he's not spent much time around little ones) and I think I heard the words "this is carnage" muttered! I didn't want to tell him that the kids were being pretty well behaved lol

Lucas LOVES cars and this was his birthday cake which was delish. He seemed to have a great time at his party and later that evening he showed us some of the lovely presents he had been given.

I'm not very happy as my present hadn't arrived in the post on time but at least he'll have something else to look forward to opening once its arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.