Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Dining Out with Children

Backblip: I never realised how hard it is to eat out when you have a 3 year old in tow. My mum, sister and niece came down to Edinburgh for a few nights for a "mini summer holiday" courtesy of my dad.

For the first night they stayed atThe Apex Waterloo Place in Edinburgh. They managed to get an upgrade to a penthouse suite which my niece loved as it had an upstairs and she got a free rubber duckie =)

For dinner we went for a wander up Waterloo Place to Howies which was someplace I had passed many times going into or from town when we lived in our old Edinburgh flat. The meal was lovely and the service was attentive, especially towards my little niece. The kids menu was fab - no pizza or chicken nuggets to be seen, and what was advertised was exactly what she got. It was really nice that kids weren't just an after thought as can often be the case. We would definitely go back as a family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.