electric glass

By electricglass

The Little Things.

Went on a hike today. Found a happy place in amongst some little falls. Though about blipping that photo. But I know I will be returning often.

It's about 3 miles in on a trail that hardly seems used after the first 1.5 miles. You cross the stream about 9 times on a couple twigs thrown across it. But there are a couple real bridges that someone has built. But I'm sure most are scared off by the first crossing which is the most precarious. The trail was pretty grown over at times too. But if looking closely it's still there.

Was a great place to listen to the water grinding out the canyon and just thinking.

I saw this little glob of fungus and thought it interesting. I really like how it reminds me of coconut macaroons. Don't worry though. I didn't taste them to check. Not knowing how often I will see these there, I'll give them the blip spotlight in this first trip out to my new quite spot!

Thanks for checking out my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.