Sunrise over Syria

By kinguspl

Water tanks

Another project of my NGO: water provision for the IDPs (internally displaced people) leaving in the former tourist attraction (Byzantium ruins). The pic of another location of IDPs is here.

We started with water tank provision to the area which has been followed with water provision (trucking). We were submitting 15 l / person/day which is the world-standard in emergency. For the Ramadan, however, we're submitting twice that amount.

It's difficult to describe how grateful some of the ruins' inhabitants were. Few weeks after I delivered the water tanks, I found one of them well-managed. By this I mean it was fixed into a huge hole to fit the better. It was also marked with an instruction reminding people to use the water sparingly and only if really needed (but I need to confirm the translation...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.