Dark clouds over the Waitemata

I am tired tonight. Today was non stop with difficult problems on the ward. And many frustrations related to knowing what would help a person and being unable to access that sort of help for bureaucratic reasons.

That was leavened by the joy of working with a group of younger doctors who are enthusiastic and wanting to learn and keen to help people. The future is assured of having the human potential to make things better. One hopes that the system will let that happen.

Home and looking westward to the setting sun. The challenge word this week is dark, and these clouds are dark. I know that it is another sun on the water, and I hope that you enjoy it as much as I do; it eases the tension out of me.

Edit: worth a look large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.