The fool on the hill

By mooncoin

What kind of fool am I?

I walked downstairs this morning to see a suspiciously ukulele shaped box in wrapping paper sitting on the table.
My gorgeous wife had bought me an almost as gorgeous Kala ukulele made from mango wood for my 50th!
Only last Monday I'd popped into a music shop in Lichfield and 'upgraded' my cheapo red one. B told me that she hadn't had time to get me anything - and I believed her. Well what was I too think?
This one knocks the others into a cocked hat. It's a real beauty and sounds lovely. I have a lot to live up to, musically speaking. I feel like fool that's been given the keys to 10 Downing Street. Yes, I know that could never happen.
How did I get to half a century so quickly? Seems like I was 40 then I blinked then I was 50.
Anybody want to buy an almost new Stagg ukulele?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.