Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Keep Calm And Carry On....

KEEP CALM AND CARRY ON.... That is the order of the day; there I was minding my own business lying on the bed in the spare room doing my rotator cuff exercises for my left shoulder. Was that a jolt? Did the house move? No...just the wind. Keep calm and carry on.....
I stood up, finished off the exercise routine..... a JOLT... a very big jolt...soon after 9.am. Checked out the GeoNetQuake on the iPhone. Yes, Magnitude 5.7...Intensity severe....Depth.... 8 KM....30 km northeast of Seddon. (Out in Cook Strait so Wellington would have been shaken...) Keep calm and carry on.
Fielded phone calls and text messages from around the country and overseas... "No damage here, thank you.".....Keep calm and carry on....
Family members are due to descend on us from Wellington and Nelson over the weekend....Keep calm and carry on...
The house needs a tidy-up and sort-out... Overwhelming.... Keep calm and carry on....
SeniorNet Photo Group this afternoon ...got to email my Whimsical Images to the meeting rooms....Keep calm and carry on....
The dogs are agitating for their walk....Keep calm and carry on....
Whilst checking on the number of aftershocks on GeoNetQuake I was sobered by thoughts of the people of Christchurch and all they have suffered over the past few years.....Keep calm and carry on.....
I have to find something really stunning to blip today as I have reached the incredible number of 200 blips..... Keep calm and carry on....
So here you are "Keep.... Calm and Carry on". My theme for my 200th BLIP.
Never did I imagine just how much satisfaction and fun I would get from my daily blipping. And never did I imagine just how many wonderful world-wide friends I would find through blipping. It has been a revelation to me.
Thank you to all my Blip Friends from New Zealand and the wide world. I do appreciate my contact with you all, I love looking at your journals and admiring your images. I am also very appreciative of the folk at Blipfoto.
It is a very special place, this BlipWorld of ours.
Arohanui to you all..... Liz
PS: Keep calm and carry on.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.