Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Winter Trees

It was cloudy when I set out to take the dogs for their walk so the light for photography was flat. Despite the poor light I photographed a favourite stretch of the Taylor River. The colours were muted and the image did not seem worth rescuing until I converted it to black and white in the Nik suite. That made all the difference and brought out the delicate lace-like branches of the willows which line the banks at that particular location.
It will be interesting to capture the same shot in the spring when the greens will be fresher and more vibrant and the willows will have burst into bud.
That is one thing I am appreciating about blipping.... the monitoring of my environment on a daily basis. It is magic to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.