JoppaStrand

By JoppaStrand

Portobello Beach Edinburgh Day 324

Searing sun. Golden sands. Dancing fire eaters. It must be Portobello Beach, Edinburgh in mid July. I assumed these young ladies were warming up for next month's fun and games at the Edinburgh Fringe but I was wrong. They are actually preparing to attend a massive event in The Netherlands where perfomers converge to perform to each other and enjoy the camarderie of street/beach/shopping plaza performance. They live here. They were very generous with their poses for what I thought was going to be my blip, but sadly the effect of the fire fans were lost against the buildings on the Promenade. although the shadows looked striking on the baking sand of the beach. Therefore, I have stuck with this telephoto view before I spoke with them. I love the curiosity of the toddler in the background too. Almost as curious as I was to find out what they were doing!
Look here to see their posed blip for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.