The second half of life..

By twigs

Winter Hangout

After hearing from teejay yesterday about the Monarchs that winter over in a park nearby I decided today to take a look for myself. She'd said there weren't as many as usual but I was still impressed. Fancy that - I've lived here all these years and never known about this wee hangout!

It was a nice way to spend a wee while though, with many of them being higher up the trees in the spring-like sunshine (I don't blame them!) I did begin to feel the strain in my neck from looking up so much!

This isn't a great shot but rather a reminder to me to go and see how they're getting along next year. I have some shots with about 20 of them clustered together, though very high up the tree and not very clear. Maybe next year I'll get someone to build me a wee watch-tower in the park?! ;)

G'night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.