Le Petit Dejeuner

It's my last day in work today, it's hard to believe really! Anyway, I'd arranged to meet for breakfast with Christine my French teacher before I started work - we've been trying to meet for lunch, but we just couldn't find a date that worked for both of us. I've been having French lessons with Christine for over 4 years and in that time she's become a friend as well as my teacher. She's heard me talk about Blip and seen some of my photos, so today I took my 365 book to show her.

I treated myself to scrambled eggs and smoked salmon today instead of the usual French pastries, and it looked so nice that I went to take photo of it, and then noticed Christine in the background looking through my book. I'd planned to blip her today as she hasn't appeared in my journal before, and I really like this as it's very natural. She looked through every page of it and said that she was really impressed, and also commented on how much time it must take to do it every day.

Anyway, we had a nice breakfast, and only spoke in French, and she gave me a lovely 'going away' gift. She also told me that her husband's colleague has just come back from Brighton and told him how nice it was, so she said they'd like to visit sometime. Somehow I think we might be having a few visitors from Belgium - I hope so anyway :-)

As for the rest of the day, it's actually quite quiet in work and very hot! We've no plans for tonight as we're heading to St Omer in France tomorrow morning for the weekend, so we'll just get everything ready and chill out on the terrace with a bottle of wine.

Enjoy the rest of your Friday and have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.