Out of Africa

I've had another busy day today which started with a 9am appointment at the Vets to get Louis' passport in order, ready for our day trip to Brighton on Monday to sign for the new house. Then I called at the supermarket before going to Zumba - it was a great class, but it was so hot I think we burnt double the calories!

After a quick shower I drove to Tervuren to meet fellow Blipper Inge. We had lunch by the lake and then had a wander through park and up to the Africa museum. Inge took me to see this amazing life size statue which was created in 1935 by Alberic Collin, a Belgian sculpture. I'm surprised I've never seen it before but it's across the road from the Museum and we've always approached it from the other direction. Inge is lovely, and we spent a couple of very relaxed hours together - it's great to go out with another photographer!

It's been 30 degrees today, so we're going to take Louis out for a walk shortly - he needs to stretch his legs, but it's difficult for him in the heat. I've checked the weather forecast and it's set to get even hotter over the weekend and into next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.