RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

I Wanna Play

I spotted this forlorn looking dog as I rode my bicycle back from town this morning. I was heading up the steepest part of the ride, so I was happy to hop off my bike and circle back for a shot or two. I felt like a wildlife photographer as I snuck up on my unsuspecting subject. I used a parked car as a blind, squeezed off a couple of shots and crept closer. I got this shot, a little better framing and close enough to see his/her expression, and crossed into the bright sun. I was raising my camera for the best shot of all, when (s)he finally noticed my stealthy approach and jumped up to warn the owners of my intrusion. I guess now I know I will never make in the wildlife world, but I was glad I shot as I approached so I had something to show for my efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.