DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

By The Light Of The Silvery Moon

I had to take some parcels to the Post Office late this afternoon and when I came back a truck had temporarily blocked our drive so I went around the block and stopped by the lake while I was at it to see what I could see :)

The Ibis come home each night to roost in the trees surrounding the lake. There are a lot of them probably around a hundred. They squawk and cackle and screech as they vie for favoured positions in these paperbark trees!

It was close to sundown and they were coming in thick and fast, but the iPhone could not seem to capture a good shot when the birds were on the move in the air. The moon was there and I wanted to get a shot of some of them in front of it! Didn't quite work out as I planned and this is the best of a bad bunch:)

The fence is still down but the ducks and swans are ok and all safe so far! We're still freezing our butts off and ranged from 2c to 18c today. Tomorrow will be much the same but it's Saturday and I don't have to sit in the freezing office hooray!!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.