Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Across the River

I imagine that most people, even if they haven't got used to the weather, have seen the colours change gradually. As we arrived home yesterday, I was quite shocked to see the way the landscape has changed from the fresh greens we had when I left home less than a month ago, to the arid colours of the grass in the farmland and on the verges. A couple of Lady Marian's friends have been watering the plants in our garden, bless them. I got out there and mowed the grass before the sun got too high but it was a tough job with just the rye elements sticking up tall and little growth in the shorter blades. I raised the cutter of the mower in order to give it the best chance.

We got home at about 6pm yesterday and unpacked the van straight away so just a few more things to do there. I've saved the toilet job for tomorrow. Apart from that it's been all those things you have to catch up with after holidays, M's been doing the washing, we've been to the supermarket to get some food in and all that sort of stuff.

I set off to walk down to the river for today's blip but gosh it's hot out there. As I went down the hill I noticed the weather vane with the river beyond and thought that would do nicely, thank you, so here it is.

I hope your day's gone well and you're set up for the weekend. First curry for a few weeks for me and I'm looking forward to that and to catching up with some of your journals.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.