Wavy .....

..... Davy.

I've had a trip in to Leeds this afternoon to get some photos printed. The weather has been sweltering and I didn't take too many photos today as everyone looked a bit too hot and bothered. Davy here was making balloon sculptures on the street and selling them for whatever people were willing to pay for them. I had a bit of a chat with him about balloon modelling ( there's more to it than you'd imagine ).

Whilst in Leeds I also popped in to a new camera shop that has opened selling old film cameras ( I'm very tempted to buy a Rollerflex style camera ). There is also a new photography exhibition at the Whitecloth gallery of portraits of nudists by the photographer Laura Pannack. It was an interesting exhibition but don't worry I haven't been inspired to take any naked selfies.

My fridge has just been restocked with toffee apple cider ( I'll crack one open after blipping ). As he was the most chilled person I saw on this sweltering day, today's blip is .....


..... Wavy Davy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.