Combi31

By Combi31

Splashdown!

Yeah, I know, we've all seen a swan before, but I like the way they land on water ... I just can't help myself.

See it bigger here!

Lots of photo opportunities this evening - I went out for an hour or so at 7pm.

There were some fabulous photo opportunities, which, regrettably I fecked messed up by having my spot focus somehow on the top right hand corner instead of in the dead centre of the lens ....

So, I have some potentially super shots of a red legged partridge with 12 chicks, walking along the pathway then flying into a wheat field against the sinking blood-red sun ...
Another was what I thought was some sort of kestrel, but, even though the photo isn't really clear, I am pretty sure is a hobby.

By some quirk of luck, this one stayed in focus ...

It's very hot out there and we have a heatwave warning from Sunday, with predicted temperature getting to 40°c on Monday ...
The swimming pool will be a popular place - the water is at 29°c at the moment, so no thermic shock on entry ...

Hope your Friday was good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.