Combi31

By Combi31

Coypu Kits

No, it's not a kit to make coypus - but a mother coypu with seven kits having a swim and a poke about in the evening sun - the mother and the others are just out of shot here.

See it bigger here if you dare.

Today I found another kingfisher nest, I got some shots of the parents bringing fish into the nest and then splashing down in the water to clean themselves as they left the nest, alas, all of the shots are pretty rubbish.

The other day I saw 17 kites here, well today another joined them, making 18 and they were all making a huge racket down by the third lake I got some shots but they were rubbish too.
In fact all of my shots from this morning went straight into the bin and I went out again a 7pm to get some more, which was when I found the 2nd kingfisher nest.

I had some shots too of a quite big water snake from this morning - some will be glad that that one went into the bin.

The coypu sent, what I guess to be the father out on a recce to check out, well me, I imagine, before the mother and the kits came anywhere near.

A very nice warm day 36°c this afternoon and still 34°c at 8pm - I love this weather.

Great result in the Tour de France today, where Froome stamped his authority over Contador - great ride again from Richie Froome and so pleased that Nairo Quintana finished in white and the polka dot jersey.

Good news too for Sky Procycling that Rui Costa, who won two stages in this year's Tour has signed for them next year - Froome was a bit up against it as far as team support went.

Hope your Saturday was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.