One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

All too rare hilarity

Sometimes, all too rarely, Mrs Raheny (the spouse formerly known as Lady D.I.) and I get to go out together. And have fun.
Last night's fun happened to be at Leopardstown (have yet to spot a Leopard there...) racecourse.
Don't get me wrong, we were not betting hard-earned money on horses.
I do like horses.
Medium-rare, with a dollop of horseradish (how relevant!) sauce. 100% uncut, not mixed with beef in a Big Mac.

We went to see Liam O'Wailing and the Hothouse Flowers (the whole island of Ireland has transformed into a hothouse at the moment).
It was fun. Apart from the wailing in some parts (Liam's voice is not as steady as it used to be), the aul flowers delivered the goods.

And the people watching was excellent.

I'll be posting more shots on the other journal, if I can be arsed, it's been insanely busy at work and my brain is fried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.