Golf Bell

Following closely on from Wimbledon, the British Open Golf Championship is the next big sporting event of the summer. Although not a golfer I wanted to note that the championship is underway at Muirfield....... despite Mr Salmond's absence.... and I will probably have a look at the final round come Sunday.

Tonight I thought a golf course shot might be appropriate and I set off to find some golfers. I think a father and son enjoying a late evening round must have been quite concerned as I followed them around the course snapping pictures of trees, flags and bunkers.

however it was only when one of them rang the warning bell on the ninth fairway that I got the idea for the blip! Several shots to choose from but this one with the sun behind Ben Ledi (again!) seemed not too bad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.