julieanne

By julieanne

Ready to Roll

Today I went out and bought panniers ready for my summer holiday. I'm cycling from Daegu to Busan, a direction I may live to regret as I know in summer the prevailing wind comes from the south but I really want to end on the beach!

I had been planning on traveling light and staying in Minbaks or Motels along the way but read somewhere that places for provisions are thin on the ground in some areas and hotels would probably mean detours. The more I've thought about it the more I've wanted to do it as self-reliantly as possible. Water, tent, puncture repair kit, food......I figure if Mark Beaumont can do it in some of the most dangerous and remote places in the world I can do it on the nice safe bike paths of South Korea!

Now all that remains to be seen is if I can cycle with the added weight of lots of water on the back of the bike....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.