julieanne

By julieanne

Happiness is Like a Butterfly.....

The more you chase it, the more it eludes you.
But if you turn your attention to other things,
It comes and sits softly on your shoulder.
- Henry David Thoreau

For me today I found happiness in a 50 mile bike ride, a test run for my holiday next week. I loaded my bike with full camping kit and enough water for two days. Just me, the cycle paths and the beauty of the Korean countryside, I loved it. It was so hot and so humid that by the time I took a break at the half way point I looked like I'd just stepped out of the shower! Sitting eating some food and trying my best to rehydrate I was surrounded by butterflies, not the most beautiful ones you'll ever see but they danced like the best of them and took rests on my bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.