A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

Jelly?

What else do I make with millions of redcurrants? I shall look in my lovely Nigel Slater book tomorrow!

This evening I had a very lovely but slightly sad time picking berries with Paul and Chris. They are going to be moving any day now and I shall really miss having them next door. If it hadn't been for the amazing support from Paul and Janet (who died 10 years ago) we would never have managed to buy and restore our wonderful barn. They have been much more than friends and godparents to Annie & Tom and Chris easily dropped into that role as, when Janet died, Annie actually asked her if she would be her godmother instead.

It feels a bit like an end of an era....but at least I've got lots of berries - they look like jewels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.