Birchwood's got talent

Yes, obviously it has - I live here.

Haha.

Wandered to the shopping centre this morning to get a couple of CD's that I wanted (Doves, and Florence and the Machine) and kicked myself at a missed photo opportunity as our local Radio station (Wire FM) was holding its annual talent contest.

So, I went back and got the camera and went back to the shops.

All adds extra steps to the pedometer I am wearing (out of interest because I reckon I walk about 10 miles a day at work!)

The little girl in the picture was just amazingly good, and although you can't see it, she had a huge audience and virtually the whole shopping centre came to a standstill.

Corin is cleaning solar panel tubes in the back garden - 32 of them - and the manifold that they mount into ...thats his next project - solar panel on the roof.

And I am shortly going to begin uploading some new images onto my website, after clearing a load off last night and batch processing 150 new ones to go up (I discovered batch processing only last night - and resized/optimised 156 images for upload in about 5 minutes. Bloody marvellous)

Off to prepare evening meal. I asked James what he would like - Coq Au Vin!
He's 9 years old with well defined taste in food. I think I have created a monster.

Blundellsands shots from Wednesday

And thanks for looking at my dad crawling round on the floor with a stick and a pint glass trying to catch the mouse yesterday. Its been a great blip week this week!!! Cheers Dad (did you catch it?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.