A day at a time....

By Trotsky

Lorca

This is one of the photos I took of an installation I was planning for a Coursera course I've been doing.

It's in memory of Lorca the Spanish poet who disappeared during the Spanish Civil War and his body was never found. There were tens of thousands murdered after the civil war officially ended, their remains have never been discovered due to El Pacto de Olvido, there's never been reconciliation in Spain.

Part of the installation included a poem by Lorca, 'Gacela de la muerte oscura'.
In English one verse says:

'I want to sleep awhile, a second, a minute, a century;
But all must know that I have not died;
That there is a stable of gold in my lips;
That I am the small friend of the West wind;
That I am the immense shadow of my tears.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.