2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Thai barbecue

Made sure I left in time so that I could meet up with old work colleagues for L's birthday. Unfortunately, First Great Western had other plans. My train was stuck outside the station for over half an hour and the train manager and driver were baffled as to what was going on. The driver was sent to the rear of the train and then all the way back again as they finally found a free platform. L had been getting texts from several of her guests, either stuck on my train or on ones behind me.

We sat outside and had a good catch up and some nice food. Veggie food seemed to be a bit more of a challenge for the chef, but we had a good spread anyway. There was even a cooling breeze later in the evening. L also announced that she has a new job and will be moving to Bristol soon. Great news for her but will miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.