The Wren

By TheWren

Summer at Loch Earn

Luckily this morning was fairly cool and hazy with a mist lying low over the hills, so i was able to give the dogs a good walk without them becoming overheated.

Later I went to a nearby village to hand in three paintings and some cards for a local exhibition due to run next week. From there I decided to drive further and check out Loch Earn and it was looking fabulous in the sunshine with boats dotted around and lots of families enjoying themselves. The only problem was that i decided to drive along the southern side of the loch and while it is very narrow there are plenty of passing places - not so today! 80% of the passing places were full of parked cars and it proved a very treacherous journey with many times when I had to pull in my side mirrors and breathe in, hoping the passing car would not scrape mine. In some instances we must have been only an inch away. It was madness and now I know not to venture there on a week end during the holiday time again!

It was very good to return to the tranquility of my garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.