West Coaster

By WestCoaster

The Sun Goes Down

We went today to watch some of the pipe band competition in Paisley Blip opportunities abound I though and they surely did for the people that did not have a dead battery in their camera!!!

With nothing shot I held off another sunset required to be my saviour today thankfully as the sun gently started to arc towards the horizon I headed for our river, yesterdays shot was one of those chance moments, a single frame that caught the essence of the morning, but a blink and it would have been missed. Tonight the sun was more compliant, mother nature's light show spread out over the water yellows and golds changing the texture of the seascape but allowing the casual observer to rattle off enough frames to take a pick.

I liked this one best, The Perch Lighthouse in the shot, I like the way the sun backlight the optic and the stairs leading from the rocks to the base of the house. I like the rays on the river, the boats gently swinging on their moorings under a stunning sky.

I hope you enjoy the shot and I hope that the river is not a dull subject, it is one best viewed in large especially the sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.