The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Beans

I lived in Chicago for over ten years. One of my memories of traveling back and forth from my home to our music studio was passing the Ferrara Pan Candy factory. Home of the very famous Lemon Head variety of hard candies.

It was no secret that I preferred their Boston Baked Beans over the tart lemoniness of Lemon Heads. A parody of real baked beans, these little wonders contain a peanut inside of the sugary coating. I don't eat much candy anymore, but a little girl was selling candies outside our local market today, and I couldn't resist her cuteness....or the fact that she had BBB's!

We have a joke in our family about whether or not these were ever an ice cream flavor, but I think not. They would be a great mix-in, if anyone out there cares to experiment.

Just a sweet moment, with love, from me to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.