Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

Splash & Dash

Last year, Kathy bought me an incredible gift...my first, hot air balloon ride over Albuquerque. Little did I know, she had never been on one herself. So this year, I bought one for her. She, not wanting to go up alone, bought one for me so we could go together...which is what we did this morning at 5:30AM!!

We got so many great shots, it was difficult to decide which one to post, but I really liked this one. I love the colors and the reflections of the balloons in the Rio Grande River as they attempt to do a "Splash & Dash", where they just barely dip the gondola bottom in the water - then pull up immediately.

The ride was incredible, and I highly recommend it if you ever get a chance to go up. You will not regret it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.