Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

THE YARD

Kathy and I made our first visit to "The Yard" this morning. By way of explanation, "The Yard" is an old abandoned rail yard that has just sat there gathering rust for decades. About a month or so ago, one of the buildings was "renovated" and is now being used as a Sunday Farmer's Market and includes other kinds of vendor stalls. Add in live bands playing while you peruse the wares of bakers, craftsmen, and artists and you have a fair idea of the venue. To top it all off (for me anyway), the other buildings that are still in an abandoned state, are made "visibly available" to the visitors...you can look in, and take photos, you just can't enter.

This shot is one of the pictures I took this morning, into which I composited one of the photos of Kathy I shot in the studio yesterday. I think it works! Hope you like it as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.