EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

Après Rain

This afternoon we had a good soaking thunderstorm here in East Texas -- we even lost power for about an hour. Fortunately the rain cooled everything off so it wasn't unbearable.

After the rain, the sun came out (and the power was restored). In the woods everything was glistening and bursting with light. I took some photos I actually like. This is one of them and I left it just as is --

But oh my! When you have a streak of luck and have more than one photo on the same day, how do you choose? In the woods, I finally saw a fawn I was able to capture. He stood still and watched me for 8 photographs! I am so thrilled. I also succeeded in capturing the light and darkness through the trees as it turned to dusk -- not perfect but a big improvement. And with the rain and the sunlight, I saw wild flowers that weren't there before. I managed some worthwhile close-ups.

What to do, what to do? Such a dilemma!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.