EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

"My" Buck!

This afternoon "my" buck and I met again! I think it must be the same one I saw on the 9th.

He and I had such fun! I took several pictures -- one wide-angle in the forest context and several close-ups with the super zoom.

Then, I switched to movie mode. He pranced around a bit, ate some greenery, moved his head around, then got coy and hid behind a tree with just one eye peeking out from behind!

Finally, he looked over his shoulder, swished his tail and off he went!

I have to choose what to put up here and I have chosen one that I think gives a sense of how regal he looks, even as a youngster. There is a quality of stateliness about him -- and of strength and power, as well.

What a magnificent animal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.