EastTexasAngles

By EastTexasAngles

Along Our Lane

We are so blessed to live in such a beautiful place and I am so blessed to be seeing it in a new way through blipfoto.

Today was a busy day, with my Mom in a lot of pain, then a little better, then overwhelmed by paperwork she never thought twice about previously. Haven't had much sleep lately so running on empty. Tomorrow is the doctor and physical therapy.

This evening I saw Buck again. I think it was the same buck but his horns seemed a little different. He seemed to know me in some way. He wasn't afraid and even edged closer -- very, very slightly. He and his mate were eating supper in the woods. Fascinating to watch and I blipped but there was too much vegetation in the way so at times I just put the camera down and watched -- or rather, we watched each other when he wasn't busy eating. I'm the one who finally moved on when it was too dark to see him clearly.

I'm in love -- but it's heartbreak ready to happen. He's a buck and this is East Texas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.