Magnified

You don't have to read all this. If you want the short version, this is Bob looking for Bugs with his new Ladybug Magnifier.

What a wonderful day.

New sandals, children's books, a LadyBug Magnifier, and a red wagon for the beach - all for great low prices.

When we arrived back home, James took the wagon out of the car and immediately put it together before I even asked.

Bob immediately found ants on these steps at the beach. He was so thrilled he could finally use his bug hunting magnifier. We spent 2 hours at the beach digging and rolling in the sand (Bob), socializing (Jen and Bob), and eating ice cream from the ice cream truck (Jen and Bob).

After Bob's sand removal bath, a babysitter arrived so that we could go to an ADULT party at the Katonah Museum of Art in honor of our friend's birthday. I waited almost a half hour on line to get my 5 minutes to stare at an interpretative artist. If you stared for 5 minutes you would "win" a gift. But the party ended and the lights were going out. I did receive a consolation prize for waiting, which was just as well, since I am pretty sure I would have failed the 5 minute stare test.

On arriving home, the babysitter had put Bob to bed. And James found Harold and Kumar Escape from Guantanomo Bay on HBO. Oh my - I haven't laughed so much watching a movie in such a long time!!

And James thinks my blip fixation is a little crazy since I waited on that line for the Staring Gift so that I could blip the box and the unknown gift. In the end, though, This picture of Bob was just too hysterical and begged to be posted.

Here are a few more from today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.