An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

When in France...

Backblipped

Go on, FEAST YOUR EYES :)

As you can see, David's been to the Patisserie. Not as fasting day then!

OMG, We slept the sleep of the righteous. Zonked out after the horrendous journey and a week of stress prior to that wondering if we would make it at all. 1.15pm before we were up, showered and dressed but it felt great!

Lazy day. Very hot.

The villa is fantastic. It's huge and thankfully all on one level. Our bedroom is massive with huge sliding doors that open onto the garden. It also has a mezzanine level with a glass balcony with a PC, comfy chair, lamp and small library.

The ensuite bathroom is a wet room, which is fantastic for me given my current situation with my knee. It really couldn't be more perfect. The kitchen is something else. Totally state of the art. It will need to be blipped at some stage.

Alan is loving it too. He got into the pool in the afternoon and had a ball. The water temp was a luxurious 31 degrees. The only down side to the house (for me) is the pool is set away from the house down a bit of a slope and I'm not sure I will make it down there in my current incapacitated state. If I do make it down I might not make it back up! One to ponder and maybe give it a go later in the week as seeing Alan having fun in the pool is always a highlight of my holiday.

Had a fab BBQ for dinner then sat outside chatting in the very warm evening till almost 1.00am. I could feel the stress lifting.

The nightmare journey was worth it after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.