woofcity

By woofcity

the gate

Thank you for so many kind messages of condolences. I have now got to the point of being able to walk into the house without crying so that's progress. Waking up is the hardest bit as I'd either wake up to see a sleeping Peanut in his basket or open my eyes to see a big black nose two inches from my face waiting for me to pat the bed for morning cuddles. Cuddle was one of the words he understood well :)

Today the family went to a National Trust garden where dogs are not allowed. Very strange taking pictures without Mr Photobomb "helping"! I know it will take some time to recover and adjust but I think my healing process is starting. We haven't made any decisions whether to have another dog. My head says no -protect myself from great love and loss but my heart says a family isn't complete without a furry companion.

We haven't decided whether to walk through the gate or not, for now we will just watch the view

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.