Unplanned Blip

On my way home from a sunny day at the beach I had an accident with a public transport bus and I was brought to the ER by ambulance.

Obviously my bicycle and I were no match for this mammoth ;-)

Sholder hurt so photos and the works I guess.

This photo I took from the stretcher while being rolled into the ER will have to do for today!

UPDATE:

I got released three hours later. Nothing broken, but a lot of severe bruces of which I'm sure my shoulder is going to keep me wide awake the coming days :-(
As I said memorized recently, I'm a sundays child and lots of folks said I'm damn lucky that I turned away in the nick off time and the bus only hit my shoulder and I only partly ended under the bus. otherwise it would have been a full collision and things would have been so much uglier.

Thanks for all the comments and personal text messages I already received. Don't blame me for not responding to everyone now, I off to bed.

ps. anyone seen my shoe somewhere?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.