Imagine the view....

By btc

London Life: Keeping cool day 7...

....even the gods need to keep cool with parasols and sprayed water.

Thankfully I had to walk the total distance of about 2 minutes to get my blip today because the head was hurting a touch after last nights mojitos made with Wray and Nephew rum which is a Jamaican white rum 62% alcohol 140 proof, trust me a lot of it will make your head hurt.

As part of last nights festivities in Camden (in addition to the people in my blip yesterday throwing themselves into the canal...yuk), I went to a lovely South African themed restaurant/bar called Shaka Zulu, which if you are in the area I can recommend. Apart from eating more lovely oysters we tried their sharing platter that included Lamb samosas, Biltong (which is Buffalo), Crocodile spring rolls and Kudu sausages (which is Antelope) and I have to say that it was all very lovely.

Back to todays festivities, the park across the road was the starting point for the Shree Swaminarayan Willesden Temple street festival who were celebrating their silver jubilee, it was such an array of colour and sound and there cannot be a purple Sari left anywhere in the country, I have never seen so many.

Finally, well done to England for embarrassing the Aussies again (what will happen when we actually start playing well), Chris Froome on getting the yellow jersey (very soon), but Lee oh Lee you choked again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.