shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Good deed for the day

Earlier this week I decided a bit of culture was in order for Saturday night, so after a lovely afternoon in the garden with old friends, I headed for Cineworld to watch the National Theatre Live showing of Kenneth Branagh in the Scottish Play from the Manchester International Festival. I picked up a nice blue ticket, showing it was booked in advance, but then overheard some girls talking to a staff member about it, as they wanted to go together but one had a blue ticket like mine, and the other had the non-booked variety as seen here. The problem being that the play was being shown on three screens, and they had ended up with tickets for different ones. I decided to be nice and swapped mine as the two blue tickets were for the same sold out screen, and ended up in the only non-sold out screen - I counted about 4 empty seats, but one was next to me, so had a bit more space. Really enjoyed the play, will be going to more of these NTL screenings. Not the same as being there, but as they don't tend to tour, at least I'll get to see the plays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.